Florida Credit Union Scholarships


Bank Scholarships for FCU Members

Originally founded as the Alachua County Teachers’ Credit Union by Alachua County School System teachers, Florida Credit Union actively maintains a dedicated relationship with local school systems by participating in, “Back to School,” and teacher appreciate events, and by offering credit union scholarships to accomplished students throughout North and Central Florida.

Awarding bank scholarships to area students is a core component of our dedication to the local education system. Credit union scholarships from FCU are awarded based on the student’s scholastic record, future potential, leadership, initiative, character, dependability, integrity, and financial needs. Scholarships are available to any student who is actively enrolled or plans to enroll in undergraduate courses within the calendar year. The student or their parent/guardian must also be a member of Florida Credit Union.

This year, FCU is proud to announce 12 winners from the FCU Scholarship Program: Ryan Carter and Nicole Nelson from Buchholz High School, Jameah Daniels from Gainesville High School, Jayell Metz from Crystal River High School, Jared Lenz and Sarah Redheffer from Vanguard High School, Luis Reyes Morillo from Belleview High School, Caysaun Wakeley from Santa Fe High School, Marissa Hamilton from North Marion High School, Corben Champoux from DeLand High School, Danielle Card from Forest High School and Madison Worth from Union County High School. These students each demonstrate incredible amounts of dedication and leadership in both school and extra-curricular activities.


Servin-Ellis Scholarship Fund

The Servin-Ellis Scholarship Fund was originally established in memory of the first treasurer/manager of FCU, Oscar Servin. In 1997, the fund was renamed to also honor Dr. Jonnie Ellis, a board member who served from 1987 to 1997 and served as Chair from 1993 to 1996. The scholarship fund is awarded annually in May and is divided among more than one recipient.

Buchholz Academy of Finance Scholarship

This scholarship, originally a subset of the Servin-Ellis Scholarship, is distributed annually in May and is awarded to one or more Buchholz High School Academy of Finance seniors who enrolled or plan to enroll in the current year in undergraduate study.

Dr. John C. Rawls Scholarship Fund

The Dr. John C. Rawls Scholarship was established in honor of Dr. John C. Rawls, a member of the Board of Directors since 1957. Over his 55 years of service, Dr. Rawls served on the board as President, Vice President, Secretary, Chair and Treasurer. During a nine-month period in the 1990s, he served as the interim CEO of the credit union until a new CEO could be found. This scholarship is available to high school seniors as well as anyone who is furthering their education, regardless of age. It will be awarded annually in May and divided among more than one recipient.

Live chat by SightMax
Live Chat by SightMax


close (X)