We're available every step of the way.
  • Delivering expertise and excellent services
  • Helping you through the process
  • Ensuring you have the right product for your needs

You've found the home that's right for you. Now let us help you open the door to it with a mortgage that fits your budget and lifestyle goals. We know the mortgage market in North and Central Florida, and we're proud to help our members' home-buying dreams come true. One of our Mortgage Loan Originators will be paired with you to answer all your questions and ensure you end up with the right mortgage.

Meet Our Central Florida Mortgage Lenders

Debbie Packer

Debbie Packer – Mortgage Loan Originator
(352) 237-8222 EXT 2910 
(352) 231-0614 (cell)
debra.packer@flcu.org
NMLS# 1471808

Branches served:
Country Oaks Branch - 9680 SW 114th Street, Ocala, Florida 34481
Ocala Branch - 2424 SW 17th Road, Ocala, Florida 34471

Meet Debbie!

 

Leida Mercado

Leida Mercado – Mortgage Loan Originator
(352) 377-4141 EXT 2920
leida.mercado@flcu.org
NMLS# 1941520 

Meet Leida!

 

Hannah Tevault

Hannah Tevault – Mortgage Loan Originator
(386) 755-4141 EXT 2923
352-494-4759 (cell)
hannah.tevault@flcu.org
NMLS# 1766767

Located at FCU's Lake City Branch
583 West Duval Street, Lake City, 32055

Meet Hannah!

 

Jake Butler

Jake Butler – Mortgage Loan Originator
(352) 377-4141 EXT 2912
(352) 681-8218 (cell)
jake.butler@flcu.org
NMLS# 2078807

Branches served:
Maricamp Branch - 10 Bahia Avenue Lane, Ocala, 34472
Silver Springs Branch - 3504 E. Silver Springs Blvd., Ocala, 34470

Meet Jake!

 

Scott Bennett

Scott Bennett – Mortgage Loan Originator
(352) 377-4141 EXT 2911
(352) 554-1836 (cell)
scott.bennett@flcu.org
NMLS# 457324

Located at FCU's 43rd Street Branch
2831 NW 43rd Street, Gainesville, 32606

Meet Scott!

Matthew Portobanco

Matthew Portobanco – Mortgage Loan Originator
(386) 738-4717 EXT 2922
matthew.portobanco@flcu.org
NMLS# 2032567

Located at FCU’s DeLand Branch
1735 N.Woodland Blvd., DeLand, 32720

Meet Matthew!

 

Leslie Hayes-Morrison

Leslie Hayes-Morrison – Mortgage Loan Originator
(352) 377-4141 EXT 2905
leslie.hayes-morrison@flcu.org
NMLS# 2066280

Meet Leslie!

 

Cross Promotions

Mobile Deposit

Deposit checks with our app and a couple of quick snaps.

Online Bill Pay

Pay your bills quickly and efficiently using our Online Bill Pay.